A sort of love story

"You don't get it?" she asked, closing her eyes as she took a deep breath to try to explain.
Enveloped by that familiar, chosen darkness she decided to stay there, knowing that the lack of understanding that was written all over his face could not hinder her words then. So she kept her eyes closed as her voice, trembling at first, but gradually growing firmer, carried on.
"Isn't it obvious that every action, every word and every thought from me - you must see and hear them all equally clear - is aimed at you? That every part that makes up this body I inhabit wants to reach for you, however near or far away from it you may be at any given time? You have stepped into this life of mine, unwittingly, and changed the course of its history. Each ambition has been rewritten, each goal crossed out and replaced, each dream enhanced by your sheer presence. There is not a desirable trait I can think up or imagine that you do not possess, and not only that, you outclass every other that may share it. You manage the impossible, making me at the same time calm and euphoric. With you I feel like life began at each recent heartbeat, whilst at the same time I sense a certainty that can only come from having lived forever. You effortlessly reach the innermost thoughts and desires within me, ones I could not even confess to having before this. I could not confess, because I did not know - you've opened up worlds and passages in my mind that should have no way of existing, as there are no words that can describe them. All the emotions in all the bodies in the universe, now and ever, are not enough to counter what you have awakened in me. I don't know what life is any more, because it is like nothing that has ever been described to me, nor like anything I have ever experienced. So if you don't get it, I'm not sure I can explain it."
But as she opened her eyes he was gone, having left so quiely she had no idea at what part she'd lost him.

Kommentarer
Postat av: meme

Hey there! Someone in my Myspace group shared
this website with us so I came to give it a look. I'm definitely loving the information. I'm book-marking and will be tweeting this to my followers!
Great blog and fantastic style and design.

2019-12-14 @ 15:03:18
URL: http://www.thought2go.com

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0